Westwood Lakes Saturday 27th July 2024


Matt Dawes
Defending Champion


25 anglers who will compete in the 2024 FishOMania Grand Final. The match is fished to Angling Trust match rules with some local rules applying including no floating baits to be fed, barbless hooks must be used and no use of floating pole.

The competitors are weighed in every 30 minutes and at the conclusion of the five hour match, the angler with the greatest aggregate weight of the ten weigh-ins will be declared the champion.

The 25th spot at FishOMania will be taken up by the individual winner of the 2024 Angling Trust Junior/Youth National, based on highest overall weight. They will be joined by 22 qualifiers, 2023 FishOMania champion Matt Dawes and the Women’s National champion making this the biggest ever field in FishOMania history.

Prize Fund

Section Winner*

* Section Winner prize money is only paid to sections which do not produce the winner and runner-up


Westwood Lakes
Falcon Lake, Westwood Lakes |
T: 01205 724162